The Last Explorer

The Last Explorer

Hubert Wilkins, Hero of the Great Age of Polar Exploration

Book - 2006
Rate this:
In the tradition of The Ice Master and The Endurance comes the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty made him a pioneer in weather forecasting and a true hero of the earth.
Publisher: New York : Arcade Pub. : Distributed by Hachette Book Group USA, 2006.
Edition: 1st North American ed.
ISBN: 9781559708258
1559708255
Branch Call Number: B WILKINS HUBERT
Characteristics: xxi, 346 p., [16] p. of plates : ill., maps ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top