Ranger's Law

Ranger's Law

A Lone Star Saga

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Written by the most honored Western writer of all time, "Ranger's Law "presents three novels from Elmer Kelton's acclaimed saga of the formative years of the Texas Rangers.In "Ranger's Trail," set in the decade following the Civil War, young David "Rusty" Shannon hopes to join the "ranging companies" being formed to curb depredations by Indian bands and renegade outlaws. Waiting will give him time to find and kill the man who murdered his fiancee - but the trail Rusty is following may lead to the wrong man."Texas Vendetta "pairs Rusty Shannon, now a Ranger private, with Farley Brackett, a Civil War veteran, to deliver a prisoner, Jayce Landon, to a sheriff of a distant county. The mission won't be easy. Landon killed a member of a rival clan and Rusty and his partner are riding into the middle of a blood feud.In "Jericho's Road," Ranger Andy Pickard, who as a child was taken captive by the Comanche and called 'Badger Boy, ' is assigned to ride patrol on the Texas-Mexico border and finds his few miles along the Rio Grande in the center of a range war.Two of the most recognizable Texas symbols - the Rangers and Elmer Kelton - come together in these unforgettable adventures in" Ranger's Law.""
Publisher: New York : Forge, 2006.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780765315199
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 640 p. ; 25 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SLPL

To Top