The Stone That the Builder Refused

The Stone That the Builder Refused

Book - 2004 | 1st ed.
Rate this:
The Stone that the Builder Refused is the final volume of Madison Smartt Bell's masterful trilogy about the Haitian Revolution--the first successful slave revolution in history--which begins with All Souls' Rising (a finalist for the National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award) and continues with Master of the Crossroads.   Each of these three novels can be read independently of the two others; of the trilogy, The Baltimore Sun has said, "[It] will make an indelible mark on literary history--one worthy of occupying the same shelf as Tolstoy's War and Peace ."
Publisher: New York : Pantheon Books, c2004.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780375422829
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: xviii, 747 p. : maps ; 25 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SLPL

To Top