The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch

A Novel

Book - 2002 | 1st ed.
Average Rating:
Rate this:

A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town

For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love.

But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucy's journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman.

Publisher: New York : William Morrow, c2002.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780060081652
0060081651
9780060081669
006008166X
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: viii, 291 p. ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at SLPL.

Try searching for The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch to see if SLPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top