West on 66

West on 66

Book - 1999
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"You have a car, a gun and some nerve," she said."Right now I need all three." September, 1958.On vacation, LA County Deputy Sheriff Kevin Pulaski wasn't looking for anything more than a cup of coffee and a hot meal when he pulled into the lonely truck stop.But what he found was a beautiful and enigmatic young woman, a link to a decade-old multiple murder and a blood and fire-scarred road leading to a lost fortune in gangland money. Lisette Kingman, daughter of the late Chicago gunman, "Johnny 32" Kingman holds in her possession a cryptically marked guidebook to US Highway 66, possibly holding the secret to the location of the $250,000 war chest stolen by her father from his partners.Pursuing her is Mace Spanno, the last survivor of her father's gang, intent on reclaiming both the money and Lisette. In his undercover persona of an easy-going California hot rodder, Kevin Pulaski find himself swept up in a two thousand mile chase down the length of America's legendary Route 66.From the concrete canyons of the Chicago Loop to the desert wastes of the Mojave, Kevin's only allies are a hot '57 Chevy and a hotter Colt .45. In West on 66, author James Cobb has written a classic noir mystery in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Raymond Chandler and Mickey Spillane.Climb onboard for an unforgettable ride on the Mother Road.
Alternative Title: West on sixty six
Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Minotaur, 1999.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780312206215
0312206216
Branch Call Number: X
Characteristics: 264 p. ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top