The Copper Peacock, and Other Stories

The Copper Peacock, and Other Stories

Book - 1991
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Here, from top international mystery writer Ruth Rendell, are nine new stories--one starring the astute Inspector Wexford--that turn a microscope on the tortuous pathways of the human mind and the merciless twists of fate. Poetic justice overtakes a cocksure young thief from the public library... a dying man's wife exacts a subtle revenge when he begs to see his long-lost mistress...A perpetual failure discovers his solitary talent-homicide...The accidental death of the queenly cat Melusina locks her killer into the strange life of an old lady and her feline hierarchy...A girl's acquiescence in murder boomerangs again and again.
Publisher: New York : Mysterious Press, c1991.
ISBN: 9780892964659
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 183 p. ; 24 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SLPL

To Top