Loveboat, Taipei

Loveboat, Taipei

Book - 2020 | First edition.
Rate this:

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as "an intense rush of rebellion and romance" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.

"Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision."

And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop.

But not every student is quite what they seem:

Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance.

Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret.

Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye.

And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit.

When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.

"A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

"Equal parts surprising, original, and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance." --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"Fresh as a first kiss." --Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon

"Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your place--and your people--where you least expected." --Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalist Conviction

Publisher: New York, NY : HarperTeen, [2020]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2020
ISBN: 9780062957276
0062957279
Branch Call Number: Y Fic
Characteristics: 414 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top