The Mistletoe Matchmaker

The Mistletoe Matchmaker

A Novel

Book - 2019 | First U.S. Edition
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

"The perfect winter heart-warmer."--Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer--It's Christmas in Ireland, and when Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit her grandparents, she learns that it's never too late to come home.

The days are turning colder, preparations are under way for the Winter Fest, and everyone is hoping for a little holiday magic on the Finfarran peninsula. And as Cassie Fitzgerald, fresh from Toronto, is about to discover, there's more to the holidays on the west coast of Ireland than mistletoe and mince pies.

Enchanted by the small town where her dad was born, Cassie makes friends and joins local librarian Hanna Casey's writing group in Lissbeg Library. But the more she's drawn into the festivities leading up to her first Irish Christmas, the more questions she wants to ask.

Why does her sweet-tempered grandmother Pat find it so hard to express her feelings? What's going on between Pat and her miserly husband Ger? What happened in the past between the Fitzgeralds and Hanna's redoubtable mother Mary Casey? And what about Shay: handsome, funny, smart, and intent on making Cassie's stay as exciting as he can. Could he be the one for her?

As Christmas Eve approaches, it's Cassie, the outsider, who reminds Lissbeg's locals that love, family, and friendship bring true magic to the season. But will her own, fractured family rediscover the joys of coming home?

Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2019]
Edition: First U.S. Edition
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9780062954466
0062954466
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 368, 15 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
DCLadults Nov 12, 2019

A New & Noteworthy pick. Visit the fictional Finfarran Peninsula of Ireland. Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit the small town where her parents were born. Quirky characters and an entertaining plot add up to an enjoyable cozy read.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top