The Psychology of Time Travel

The Psychology of Time Travel

A Novel

Book - 2019 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Astonishing."-- The New York Times
"A fascinating meditation on the many ways traveling through time can change a person." --HelloGiggles
"This genre-bending, time-bending debut will appeal to fans of Doctor Who , dystopian fiction, and life's great joy: friend groups."--Refinery29

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly's Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel , a mind-bending, time-travel debut.

In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world's first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole project--and future of time travel--in jeopardy. To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the team--erasing her contributions from history.

Fifty years later, time travel is a big business. Twenty-something Ruby Rebello knows her beloved grandmother, Granny Bee, was one of the pioneers, though no one will tell her more. But when Bee receives a mysterious newspaper clipping from the future reporting the murder of an unidentified woman, Ruby becomes obsessed: could it be Bee? Who would want her dead? And most importantly of all: can her murder be stopped?

Traversing the decades and told from alternating perspectives, The Psychology of Time Travel introduces a fabulous new voice in fiction and a new must-read for fans of speculative fiction and women's fiction alike.
Publisher: New York, New York, : Crooked Lane Books, 2019.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781683319443
1683319443
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 340 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top