The Missing

The Missing

Paperback - 2017 | First William Morrow paperback edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2

"The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it."--Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son--perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you...'



When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She's not the only one. There isn't a single member of Billy's family that doesn't feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn't until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.



Claire is sure of two things--that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.



A mother's instinct is never wrong. Or is it...'



Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.





Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017.
Edition: First William Morrow paperback edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780062673534
006267353X
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 469, 12 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
e
EliK1
Apr 19, 2019

A boy goes missing. The family starts to fall apart, which is to be expected. The mother starts blacking out, which starts rather late in the book, but it gives you hope for a great thriller. But it never really goes anywhere. Very average book.

r
reader7176
Feb 01, 2018

Missing a 15 year old boy no one know why or where he went missing. While this book is one of many it has some twist and turns that you will not expect. The characters are strong and well developed you feel that you come to know the characters personally. While the boy is still the big mystery you know little of his character. Book takes into account what a family goes through while looking for the missing child. Good read/

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top