Mary McCarthy

Mary McCarthy

Novels & Stories, 1942-1963

Book - 2017
Rate this:
A penetrating gaze and creative fusion of life and literature - 'mutual plagiarism' as McCarthy called it - became the hallmark of her fiction, which the Library of America now presents in full for the first time in deluxe collector's edition, collecting The Oasis (1949), The Groves of Academe (1952) and A Charmed Life (1955). Also included are all eight of McCarthy's short stories, four from her collection Cast a Cold Eye (1950), and four collected here for the first time.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SLPL

To Top