The Memory Painter

The Memory Painter

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Bryan Pierce is an internationally famous artist whose paintings have dazzled the world. But there's a secret to Bryan's success: Every canvas is inspired by an unusually vivid dream. All his life, Bryan has wondered if his dreams are recollections, and he dares to hope that his art will lead him to someone who understands. Linz Jacobs is a neorogenticist haunted by a recurring childhood nightmare, and when she recognizes it in one of Bryan's paintings, she decides to track him down. Their meeting triggers Bryan's most powerful dream yet-visions of a team of scientists who, on the verge of discovering a cure for Alzheimer's, died in a lab explosion decades ago. As Bryan becomes obsessed with the mysterious circumstances surrounding the scientists' deaths, his visions begin to reveal what happened at the lab, as well as a deeper mystery that may lead all the way to ancient Egypt. Together, Bryan and Linz start to discern a pattern. But a deadly enemy watches their every move, and he will stop at nothing to ensure that the past stays buried. For readers of Diana Gabaldon and Jason Mott's The Returned Rights sold in five territories
Publisher: New York : Picador, 2015.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781250053039
Branch Call Number: Fic
Characteristics: 320 pages ; 25 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Aug 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this story combining art and history.
Great on details. Romance was not overdone so I recommended it to my husband who likes historical but too much emotional stuff.
He prefers mysteries but there is that as well. Look for his comments later.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SLPL

To Top