The Corpse of St James's

The Corpse of St James's

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
2
1
Rate this:

"Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will enjoy this very traditional British cozy" Booklist - Dorothy Martin and her husband, retired Chief Constable Alan Nesbitt, have just visited Buckingham Palace, where Alan was awarded the George Cross, when they and a friend, retired Chief Inspector Jonathan Quinn, stumble across the body of a young girl hidden in St James's Park. Wondering what led to the unfortunate girl's demise, Dorothy can't help but get involved in the case when Jonathan calls the next day and admits he knew who the victim was . . .

Publisher: Sutton, Surrey, England : Severn House, 2012.
Edition: 1st world ed.
ISBN: 9780727881854
072788185X
Branch Call Number: X
Characteristics: 212 p. ; 23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
maipenrai
Dec 20, 2016

(Book 12 in the Dorothy Martin series)

l
ljwaffle
Jul 01, 2014

I love everything British, the book talked about Buckingham Palace.

Age

Add Age Suitability

l
ljwaffle
Jul 01, 2014

ljwaffle thinks this title is suitable for 20 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
SLPL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top