The Duke Is Mine

The Duke Is Mine

Paperback - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3

"Eloisa James is extraordinary."
--Lisa Kleypas

In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant--and sensuous--new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.

Publisher: New York : Avon, 2012.
ISBN: 9780062021281
0062021281
Branch Call Number: Rom
Characteristics: 388 p. ; 18 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

kodiakhenderson Jun 09, 2015

Not much fun. I had to keep checking if it really was Eloisa James

k
keeneam
May 24, 2013

I have loved the others in this series, but I found this one hard to get into

helencheng92 Mar 31, 2012

starts off with a relatively slow beginning with the fairy tale format of describing everything about everyone but when the two characters meet, the story starts running and doesn't stop until the end. Much better than I expected it to be.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top